Region 4 Board of Directors

Listed below are our current Region 4 Board members. 

Visit here for upcoming Region 4 board meetings. 

For a contact list of the Region 4 Board of Directors, please visit our members-only directory

For a list of previous Region 4 Presidents, visit here.

For questions about the Region 4 Board and its activities, please contact the staff regional director below.


Roger Grove

Executive Director, Motor Vehicles and Registries Administration, Service Alberta

Vice President




Jeffrey Schmitz

Director, Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles


Barry Bratt

Lieutenant Colonel, Colorado State Patrol

Immediate Past President

Eric Jorgensen

Director, Arizona Motor Vehicle Division

Law Enforcement Member at Large

Martin A. Mleczko, Jr.

Assistant Chief, Nevada Highway Patrol Division

Member at Large

John Batiste

Chief, Washington State Patrol

Member at Large

Electra Bustle

Senior Director, Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles

Member at Large

Christopher Caras

Director, Utah Driver License Division

Member at Large

Bernard Soriano

Deputy Director of Registration Operations, California Department of Motor Vehicles


Ian Grossman

President & CEO, AAMVA

Staff Project Manager

Julie Knittle

Regional Director for Region 3 & 4